William James Dally


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A VSLI Architecture for Concurrent Data Structures
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Charles Lewis Seitz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chien, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology199010
Wills, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19904
Telichevesky, RicardoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Lethin, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Keckler, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology199816
Carter, NicholasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Lee, WhayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Lee, Ming-JuStanford University2001
Peh, Li-ShiuanStanford University200111
Rixner, ScottMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Mattson, PeterStanford University2002
Khailany, BrucekStanford University2003
Owens, JohnStanford University20033
Kapasi, UjvalStanford University2004
Harris, SarahStanford University2005
Jayasena, NuwanStanford University2005
Shaw, KellyStanford University2005
Singh, ArjunStanford University2005
Towles, BrianStanford University2005
Ahn, Jung HoStanford University2007
Chiang, PatrickStanford University2007
Erez, MattanStanford University2007
Black-Schaffer, DavidStanford University2008
Das, AbhishekStanford University2008
Kim, JohnStanford University2008
Knight, TimothyStanford University2008
Ren, ManmanStanford University2009
Han, SongStanford University2017
Turakhia, YatishStanford University2019

According to our current on-line database, William Dally has 29 students and 73 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65985 for the advisor ID.