Nicholas Stephen Manton


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1978 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Magnetic Monopoles and Other Extended Objects in Field Theory

Advisor: Peter Goddard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baptista, JoãoUniversity of Cambridge2005
Doran, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge1994
Franchetti, GuidoUniversity of Cambridge2014
Halcrow, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge2017
Houghton, ConorUniversity of Cambridge19972
Irwin, PatrickUniversity of Cambridge1998
James, MargaretUniversity of Cambridge1994
Krusch, SteffenUniversity of Cambridge20011
Nasir, SazzadUniversity of Cambridge19971
Rawlinson, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge2020
Romão, NunoUniversity of Cambridge2002
Samols, TrevorUniversity of Cambridge1990
Schroers, BerndUniversity of Cambridge19928
Shah, PaulUniversity of Cambridge1995
Wood, StephenUniversity of Cambridge2009

According to our current on-line database, Nicholas Manton has 15 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66524 for the advisor ID.