Graeme Hirst


Ph.D. Brown University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Semantic Interpretation against Ambiguity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Eugene Charniak

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

DiMarco, ChrysanneUniversity of Toronto1990
Corriveau, Jean-PierreUniversity of Toronto19916
Lespérance, YvesUniversity of Toronto19911
McRoy, SusanUniversity of Toronto1993
Stede, ManfredUniversity of Toronto1996
Marcu, DanielUniversity of Toronto199714
Edmonds, PhilipUniversity of Toronto1999
Kondrak, GrzegorzUniversity of Toronto2002
Modjeska, NataliaThe University of Edinburgh2003
Inkpen, DianaUniversity of Toronto20046
Niu, YunUniversity of Toronto2007
Mohammad, SaifUniversity of Toronto2008
Rudzicz, FrankUniversity of Toronto2011
Feng, VanessaUniversity of Toronto2015
Kolhatkar, VaradaUniversity of Toronto2015
Wang, TongUniversity of Toronto2016

According to our current on-line database, Graeme Hirst has 16 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67142 for the advisor ID.