Peter John Hilton

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Calculation of the Homotopy Groups of A^2(sub n) -polyhedra

Advisor: John Henry Constantine Whitehead

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arkowitz, MartinCornell University19608
Beyl, FriedrichCornell University1972
Bokor, ImreETH Zürich19883
Brogan, BryceCase Western Reserve University1977
Cassidy, CharlesUniversité Laval19771
Haas, RobertCase Western Reserve University1977
Hardie, KeithUniversity of Cambridge195825
Haron, AlbertUniversity of Oxford1961
Kainen, PaulCornell University19702
Knight, ChristopherVictoria University of Manchester19618
Kozma, IlanCornell University1971
Leite, PauloUniversidade de São Paulo1979
Lewis, JohnCase Western Reserve University1981
Lorensen, KarlState University of New York at Binghamton1997
Militello, RobertState University of New York at Binghamton1991
Pressman, IrwinCornell University19652
Rao, VidhyanathCase Western Reserve University1981
Ries, HeatherState University of New York at Binghamton1992
Scevenels, DirkKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1995
Schuck, ChristopherState University of New York at Binghamton1992
Shih, Chia-HuiCornell University1964
Slagle, JohnnieUniversity of Washington1973
Stewart, MichaelUniversity of Washington1973
Su, ChangchaoState University of New York at Binghamton2000
Wang, Shu PingCornell University1966
Wu, Yel-ChiangCornell University1967
Yahya, S.University of Birmingham1962

According to our current on-line database, Peter Hilton has 27 students and 76 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6773 for the advisor ID.