Paul Chester Kainen


Ph.D. Cornell University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Universal Coefficient Theorems and Weak Adjoint Functors

Advisor: Peter John Hilton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Coppotelli, FrederickCase Western Reserve University1971
Thiel, MarkCase Western Reserve University1977

According to our current on-line database, Paul Kainen has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9092 for the advisor ID.