James Howard Wells


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning the Hausdorff Inclusion Property

Advisor: Hubert Stanley Wall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bain, JamesUniversity of Kentucky1979
Caveny, JamesUniversity of Kentucky1966
Heard, ElizabethUniversity of Kentucky1967
Leggett, RichardUniversity of Kentucky1972
Nelson, JamesUniversity of Kentucky1970
Newcomb, JohnUniversity of Kentucky1993
Novinger, WilliamUniversity of Kentucky1968
Taylor, DonaldUniversity of Kentucky1967
Tippett, JamesUniversity of Kentucky1978
Weatherbee, JamesUniversity of Kentucky1968
Williams, LynnUniversity of Kentucky1971

According to our current on-line database, James Wells has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6881 for the advisor ID.