Hubert Stanley Wall


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Pade Approximants Associated with the Continued Fraction and Series of Stieltjes

Advisor: Edward Burr Van Vleck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Appling, WilliamUniversity of Texas at Austin19584
Bethel, EdwardUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Brannen, JosephUniversity of Texas at Austin1962
Brown, JackUniversity of Texas at Austin19677
Buckholtz, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin19601
Calder, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin19638
Campaigne, HowardNorthwestern University1938
Chatfield, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Clarkson, LlayronUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Cobb, GaryUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Coleman, WilliamUniversity of Texas at Austin19632
Copp, GeorgeUniversity of Texas at Austin1950
Coppin, CharlesUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Dahlke, HaroldUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Darwin Jr., JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin1963
Dawson, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin19571
Dennis, JosephNorthwestern University1944
Dorroh, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin196212
Drobnies, SaulUniversity of Texas at Austin1961
Ellis, HomerUniversity of Texas at Austin19612
Garrett, BertUniversity of Texas at Austin19686
Haddad, HadiUniversity of Texas at Austin1962
Harrell, CarlUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Hayden, ThomasUniversity of Texas at Austin19619
Hayes, StanleyUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Heller, Jr., RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1958
Helton, BurrellUniversity of Texas at Austin1959
Helton, JonUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Hibbs, Jr., EdwinUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Hitz, ReinhartUniversity of Texas at Austin1971
Huggins, FrankUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Jolly, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1963
Lane, RalphUniversity of Texas at Austin19501
Leininger, CharlesUniversity of Texas at Austin1963
Mac Nerney, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin195149
Maher, Jr., LaurenceUniversity of Texas at Austin1965
Mauldin, R. DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin196933
Molloy, MaryUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Murray, ChristopherUniversity of Texas at Austin1964
Neuberger, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin195776
Paydon, JosephNorthwestern University1943
Peek, DarwinUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Phillips, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Porcelli, PasqualeUniversity of Texas at Austin1952187
Proffitt, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Purifoy, JesseUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Reed, CokeUniversity of Texas at Austin19661
Roach, EveretteUniversity of Texas at Austin1965
Roach, FrancisUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Robinson, CharlesUniversity of Texas at Austin1964
Sawey, BennettUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Scanlon, CharlesUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Schawe, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1964
Senechalle, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Shaw, Jr., JoeUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Steib, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Stokes, RussellUniversity of Texas at Austin19637
Tucker, II, CharlesUniversity of Texas at Austin19661
Underhill, WilliamUniversity of Texas at Austin1972
Vance, JosephUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Wall, BasilUniversity of Texas at Austin1956
Webb, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin1960
Wells, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin195811
Wetzell, MarionNorthwestern University1943
Young, SamUniversity of Texas at Austin1965

According to our current on-line database, Hubert Wall has 65 students and 483 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7952 for the advisor ID.