Alexander Scott Aiken


Ph.D. Cornell University 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Compaction-Based Parallelization

Advisor: Alexandru Nicolau

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bansal, SoravStanford University2008
Bastani, OsbertStanford University2017
Dillig, IsilStanford University20111
Fahndrich, ManuelUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Foster, JeffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley20027
Gay, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Lee, WonyeolStanford University2023
Liblit, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley20048
Naik, MayurStanford University20086
Su, ZhendongUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Xie, YichenStanford University2006

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Aiken has 11 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70096 for the advisor ID.