David Yen Jao


Ph.D. Harvard University 2003 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Supersingular Primes for Rational Points on Modular Curves
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Noam David Elkies

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gauthier-Shalom, GabrielUniversity of Waterloo2017
LeGrow, JasonUniversity of Waterloo2020
Leonardi, ChristopherUniversity of Waterloo2020
Ruiz-Lopez, LuisUniversity of Waterloo2020
Soukharev, VladimirUniversity of Waterloo2016
Vinayagamurthy, DhinakaranUniversity of Waterloo2018

According to our current on-line database, David Jao has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71888 for the advisor ID.