Noam David Elkies


Ph.D. Harvard University 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Supersingular Primes of A Given Elliptic Curve Over A Number-Field

Advisor 1: Benedict Hyman Gross
Advisor 2: Barry Charles Mazur

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anh, VinhHarvard University2010
Cohn, HenryHarvard University20003
Jain, SonalHarvard University2007
Jao, DavidHarvard University20036
Kaplan, NathanHarvard University20134
Kumar, AbhinavHarvard University20062
Rogers, NicholasHarvard University2004
Woo, JeechulHarvard University2010
Zaytman, YevgenyHarvard University2010

According to our current on-line database, Noam Elkies has 9 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22514 for the advisor ID.