M. Tamer (Mehmet) Ozsu


Ph.D. The Ohio State University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Modeling and Analysis of Distributed Database Concurrency Control Mechanisms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Bruce Warren Weide

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aluç, GünesUniversity of Waterloo2016
Barker, KennethUniversity of Alberta199010
Chen, LeiUniversity of Waterloo20053
Farrag, AbdelUniversity of Alberta1986
Golab, LukaszUniversity of Waterloo2006
Goralwalla, IqbalUniversity of Alberta1998
Kling, PatrickUniversity of Waterloo2012
Leontiev, YuriUniversity of Alberta1999
Li, JohnUniversity of Alberta1998
Peters, RandalUniversity of Alberta1994
Straube, DaveUniversity of Alberta1991
Tao, YIngyingUniversity of Waterloo2012
Voruganti, KaladharUniversity of Alberta2001
Wang, QiangUniversity of Waterloo2008
Yan, LinglingUniversity of Alberta2000
Zhang, NingUniversity of Waterloo2006

According to our current on-line database, M. Tamer Ozsu has 16 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72390 for the advisor ID.