Richard Simpson Bird

Ph.D. Imperial College London 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Computational complexity on register machines
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Michael Bell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gibbons, JeremyUniversity of Oxford19912
Josephs, MarkUniversity of Oxford19862
Lester, DavidUniversity of Oxford19881
Long, DerekUniversity of Oxford198711

According to our current on-line database, Richard Bird has 4 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 73227 for the advisor ID.