Arnold H. Q. M. Merkies


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1972 Netherlands
Dissertation: Modelkeuze via voorspellingsintervallen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Mars (Jan Salomon) Cramer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jurriens, P.Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam1987
Peeters, RalfVrije Universiteit Amsterdam19946
Talman, A.Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam198023
van der Laan, GerardVrije Universiteit Amsterdam198013
Venniker, RichardVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1997
Zeelenberg, KeesVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1985

According to our current on-line database, Arnold Merkies has 6 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75785 for the advisor ID.