Nigel Geoffrey Bean


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1993 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Statistical Multiplexing in Broadband Communication Networks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Francis Patrick Kelly

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Brown, DeborahUniversity of Adelaide1997
Green, DavidUniversity of Adelaide19993
Costa, AndreUniversity of Adelaide2002
Hunt, EmmaUniversity of Adelaide2002
Wheeler, ScottUniversity of Adelaide2002
Fackrell, MarkUniversity of Adelaide20031
Kontoleon, NectariosUniversity of Adelaide2006
Helfgott, AriellaUniversity of Adelaide2015
Price, DavidUniversity of Adelaide2015
Davies, KaleUniversity of Adelaide2016
Varney, JosephineUniversity of Adelaide2016
Crotty, StephenUniversity of Adelaide2017
Teo, MingmeiUniversity of Adelaide2017
Rebuli, NicolasUniversity of Adelaide2018

According to our current on-line database, Nigel Bean has 14 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76822 for the advisor ID.