Andrew Mawdesley Pitts


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1982 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Theory of Triposes

Advisor 1: Peter Tennant Johnstone
Advisor 2: Martin Hyland

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Clouston, RanaldUniversity of Cambridge2009
Crole, RoyUniversity of Cambridge1991
Gabbay, MurdochUniversity of Cambridge20012
Lakin, MatthewUniversity of Cambridge2010
Lösch, SteffenUniversity of Cambridge2014
Orton, RichardUniversity of Cambridge2019
Parkinson, MatthewUniversity of Cambridge20054
Ritter, EikeUniversity of Cambridge1993
Ross, JoshuaUniversity of Cambridge1998
Shinwell, MarkUniversity of Cambridge2005
Stark, IanUniversity of Cambridge199421
Steenkamp, SamUniversity of Cambridge2023

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Pitts has 12 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76832 for the advisor ID.