John Joseph Grefenstette


Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Automaton Networks and Parallel Rewriting Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Robert Paul Daley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baker, JamesVanderbilt University1989
Johnson, KoryGeorge Mason University2009
Zhou, HayongVanderbilt University1987

According to our current on-line database, John Grefenstette has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 77186 for the advisor ID.