Cleve Barry Moler


Ph.D. Stanford University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite Difference Methods for the Eigenvalues of Laplace's Operator

Advisor: George Elmer Forsythe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burris, Jr., CharlesUniversity of New Mexico1974
Cline, AlanUniversity of Michigan19708
Crawford, CharlesUniversity of Michigan1970
Davis, GeorgeUniversity of New Mexico1979
Dongarra, JackUniversity of New Mexico198045
Dubrulle, AugustinUniversity of New Mexico1986
Eisenstat, StanleyStanford University197242
Jones, Ronal1985
Kammler, DavidUniversity of Michigan197110
Kaufman, LindaStanford University1973
Madrid, HumbertoUniversity of New Mexico1986
Sanderson, JamesUniversity of New Mexico1976
Schryer, NormanUniversity of Michigan19691
Starner, Jr., JohnUniversity of New Mexico1976
Van Loan, CharlesUniversity of Michigan197342

According to our current on-line database, Cleve Moler has 15 students and 163 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7743 for the advisor ID.