Bhamidi Visweswara Rao


Ph.D. Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata 1970 India
Dissertation: Studies in Borel Structures

Advisor 1: Ashok Prasad Maitra
Advisor 2: Jayanta Kumar Ghosh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chakraborty, SantanuIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata2001
Gangopadhyay, SreelaIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1999
Jana, NabinIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata2008
Karandikar, RajeevaIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata19811
Rajeev, BhaskaranIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1990

According to our current on-line database, Bhamidi Rao has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 80622 for the advisor ID.