Ashok Prasad Maitra


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dynamic Programming for Countable State Systems

Advisor: David Harold Blackwell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barua, RanaIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata198718
Kopparty, Bhaskara RaoIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata19731
Nannimangalam, PrabhakarIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1973
Raha, AsitIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1973
Ramakrishnan, SubramanianIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata2
Rao, BhamidiIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata19706
Rao, M. B.Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata197332
Sarbadhikari, HaimantiIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1979
Srivastava, ShashiIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1979
Srivatsa, VelamurIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1983

According to our current on-line database, Ashok Maitra has 10 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34371 for the advisor ID.