William Beckner


Ph.D. Princeton University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Inequalities in Fourier Analysis

Advisor: Elias Menachem Stein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pearson, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1989
Blankenbaker, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Alvarez, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin19965
Kim, MeelaeUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Vardapetyan, LeonUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Park, YoungUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Carneiro, EmanuelUniversity of Texas at Austin20096
Bulut, AynurUniversity of Texas at Austin2011

According to our current on-line database, William Beckner has 8 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8340 for the advisor ID.