Luke Chih-Hao Ong


Ph.D. University of London 1988 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Lazy Lambda Calculus: An Investigation into the Foundations of Functional Programming
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Samson Abramsky
Advisor 2: John Darlington

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Koh, Thong-WeiUniversity of Oxford1998
Cirstea, CorinaUniversity of Oxford20002
Hughes, DominicUniversity of Oxford2000
Stewart, CharlesUniversity of Oxford2000
Ker, AndrewUniversity of Oxford2001
Ma, SulaUniversity of Oxford2001
Murawski, AndrzejUniversity of Oxford20011
Pitcher, CorinUniversity of Oxford2001
Greenland, WilliamUniversity of Oxford2005
de Miranda, JolieUniversity of Oxford2006
Blum, WilliamUniversity of Oxford2008
Hague, MatthewUniversity of Oxford2009
Sanjabi, SamUniversity of Oxford2009
Xie, YongUniversity of Oxford2010
Broadbent, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford2011
Hopkins, DavidUniversity of Oxford2012
Vanden Boom, MichaelUniversity of Oxford2012
Kochems, JonathanUniversity of Oxford2014
Neatherway, RobinUniversity of Oxford2014
Ramsay, StevenUniversity of Oxford2014
Yan, ChangUniversity of Oxford2014
D'Osualdo, EmanueleUniversity of Oxford2015
Cotton-Barratt, ConradUniversity of Oxford2016
Liang, LihaoUniversity of Oxford2018
Sousa, MarceloUniversity of Oxford2018

According to our current on-line database, Luke Ong has 25 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86124 for the advisor ID.