J. Eliot (John) Blakeslee Moss

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nested Transactions: An Approach to Reliable Distributed Computing
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Barbara Jane Huberman Liskov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cavazos, JohnUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst20051
Diwan, AmerUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19971
Hosking, AntonyUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19955
Stefanovic, DarkoUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19992

According to our current on-line database, J. Eliot (John) Moss has 4 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86213 for the advisor ID.