Barbara Jane Huberman Liskov

Ph.D. Stanford University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Program to Play Chess End Games

Advisor: John McCarthy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adya, AtulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Ajmani, SameerMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Atkinson, RussellMassachusetts Institute of Technology19801
Bērziņš, ValdisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Bloom, TobyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Cheng, WinnieMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Chiu, Sheng YangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Cowling, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Day, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Ghemawat, SanjayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Gruber, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Herlihy, MauriceMassachusetts Institute of Technology198436
Hwang, DeborahMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Kapur, DeepakMassachusetts Institute of Technology198010
Ladin, RivkaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Laventhal, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Leong, BenMassachusetts Institute of Technology20064
Maheshwari, UmeshMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Moss, J. Eliot (John)Massachusetts Institute of Technology198113
Myers, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology199925
Oki, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Oom Temudo de Castro, MiguelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Ports, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology20122
Rodrigues, RodrigoMassachusetts Institute of Technology200510
Schaffert, JustinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Schultz, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Snyder, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Vandiver, BenjaminMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Weihl, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology198495

According to our current on-line database, Barbara Huberman Liskov has 29 students and 225 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61932 for the advisor ID.