Kevin Barry Ford


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The representation of numbers as sums of unlike powers

Advisor: Heini Halberstam

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hu, YongUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2007
Kim, SunUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2010
Koukoulopoulos, DimitriosUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20105
Meng, XianchangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2017
Pratt, KyleUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2019
Shakan, GeorgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2019
Sneed, JasonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2010
Vandehey, JosephUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2013

According to our current on-line database, Kevin Ford has 8 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 867 for the advisor ID.