Adrian Frederick Melhuish Smith


Ph.D. University College London 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Bayesian inference for the linear model
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Dennis Victor Lindley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al-Jaralla, R. A. H. J.Imperial College London2001
Booth, N.University College London1980
Brink, A. M.Imperial College London1997
Buckle, D.Imperial College London1994
Choy, S. T. B.Imperial College London1996
Curtis, M.Imperial College London1997
Damien, PaulImperial College London19943
Denison, D. G. T.Imperial College London1997
Efstathiou, M.Imperial College London1996
Ezzet, F.University of Nottingham1985
Foreman, L.Imperial College London1994
Goldstein, MichaelUniversity of Oxford197424
Gordon, K.University of Nottingham1986
Gordon, N.Imperial College London1994
Grieve, A.University of Nottingham1992
Griffin, JimImperial College London20003
Gutierrez-Pena, E.Imperial College London1995
Haro-Lopez, R. A.Imperial College London1998
Heard, N. A.Imperial College London20012
Hills, S.University of Nottingham1989
Hoggart, C. J.Imperial College London2000
Holmes, ChristopherImperial College London200018
Key, J. T.Imperial College London1996
Lam, K.Imperial College London1995
Makov, U.University College London19831
Marriott, J.University of Nottingham1988
Naylor, J.University of Nottingham1983
Pettit, LawrenceUniversity of Nottingham19833
Phillips, D.Imperial College London1994
Pole, A.University of Nottingham1985
Polson, NicholasUniversity of Nottingham19882
Sandy, J. W.Imperial College London2000
Sharples, LindaUniversity of Nottingham19882
Shaw, EwartUniversity of Nottingham19887
Spiegelhalter, DavidUniversity of London19783
Stephens, DavidUniversity of Nottingham19909
Tan, S. B.Imperial College London1999
Upsdell, M.University of Nottingham1985
Vounatsou, PenelopeImperial College London19941
Wakefield, JonathanUniversity of Nottingham199224
West, MikeUniversity of Nottingham198287
Yen, M-YImperial College London1996

According to our current on-line database, Adrian Smith has 42 students and 225 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 87564 for the advisor ID.