Abraham (Arjan) Jan van der Schaft


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1983 Netherlands
Dissertation: System Theoretic Descriptions of Physical Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor 1: Jan Camiel Willems
Advisor 2: Huibert Kwakernaak

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Julius, AnakUniversiteit Twente2005
Reyes-Báez, RodolfoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2019
Scherpen, Jacquelien M.A.Universiteit Twente19947
Seslija, MarkoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2013
Talasila, ViswanathUniversiteit Twente2004

According to our current on-line database, Abraham (Arjan) van der Schaft has 5 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88430 for the advisor ID.