Jan Camiel Willems


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonlinear Harmonic Analysis

Advisor: Roger Ware Brockett

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Belur, MadhuRijksuniversiteit Groningen20034
Commault, ChristianUniversité Stendhal1983
Cotroneo, TommasoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2001
de Zeeuw, AartTilburg University19842
Fagnani, FabioRijksuniversiteit Groningen19925
Glover, KeithMassachusetts Institute of Technology197397
Heij, ChristiaanRijksuniversiteit Groningen19881
Nijmeijer, Hendrik (Henk)Rijksuniversiteit Groningen19837
Otter, PieterRijksuniversiteit Groningen1984
Polderman, JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen1987
Rapisarda, PaoloRijksuniversiteit Groningen19984
Rocha, PaulaRijksuniversiteit Groningen19909
Roorda, BerendErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1995
Smedinga, ReinRijksuniversiteit Groningen1989
ten Dam, A.Rijksuniversiteit Groningen1997
Trentelman, HarryRijksuniversiteit Groningen19857
van der Schaft, Abraham (Arjan)Rijksuniversiteit Groningen198311
van der Woude, JacobTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19872
van de Water, HenkRijksuniversiteit Groningen1980
Vanluyten, BartKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008
van Swieten, AadRijksuniversiteit Groningen1977
Weiland, SiepRijksuniversiteit Groningen1991
Wood, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973

According to our current on-line database, Jan Willems has 23 students and 165 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49680 for the advisor ID.