Randy F. Pausch

Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Adding External Operations to the Transaction Model
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Alfred Zalmon Spector

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Conway, MatthewCarnegie Mellon University1998
Gossweiler, RichardCarnegie Mellon University1996
Hinckley, KennethCarnegie Mellon University1997
Kelleher, CaitlynCarnegie Mellon University2006
Tan, DesneyCarnegie Mellon University20041

According to our current on-line database, Randy Pausch has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 89901 for the advisor ID.