Solomon Eyal Shimony


Ph.D. Brown University 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A probabilistic framework for explanation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Eugene Charniak

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Domshlak, CarmelBen-Gurion University of the Negev20022
Vanetik, NataliaBen-Gurion University of the Negev2009

According to our current on-line database, Solomon Shimony has 2 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 90937 for the advisor ID.