Gordon D. Plotkin


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Automatic Methods of Inductive Inference

Advisor: Rodney Martineau Burstall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahman, DanelThe University of Edinburgh2017
Brazdil, PavelThe University of Edinburgh19816
Cardelli, LucaThe University of Edinburgh19822
Denney, EwenThe University of Edinburgh19992
Fiore, MarceloThe University of Edinburgh199411
Gardner, PhilippaThe University of Edinburgh199216
Hofmann, MartinThe University of Edinburgh19958
Li, WeiThe University of Edinburgh19831
Longley, JohnThe University of Edinburgh19952
Moggi, EugenioThe University of Edinburgh19883
Mousavi, MohammadRezaTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven20056
Pretnar, MatijaThe University of Edinburgh2010
Pym, DavidThe University of Edinburgh19901
Simpson, AlexThe University of Edinburgh19946
Waites, WilliamThe University of Edinburgh2020
Winskel, GlynnThe University of Edinburgh198014

According to our current on-line database, Gordon Plotkin has 16 students and 91 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 95717 for the advisor ID.