Emil Wolf


Ph.D. University of Bristol 1948 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Contribution to the Theory of Aspheric Optical Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor: E. Hubert Linfoot

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Devaney, AnthonyUniversity of Rochester19712
Zubairy, MuhammadUniversity of Rochester19782
Starikov, AlexanderUniversity of Rochester1983
Kim, KisikUniversity of Rochester1987
Cairns, BrianUniversity of Rochester1992
James, DanielUniversity of Rochester19924
Wang, WeijianUniversity of Rochester1993
Fischer, DavidUniversity of Rochester1996
Carney, PaulUniversity of Rochester1999
Dadusc, GamiUniversity of Rochester2000
Gbur, GregoryUniversity of Rochester2001
Ponomarenko, SergeyUniversity of Rochester2001
Petruccelli, JonathanUniversity of Rochester2009

According to our current on-line database, Emil Wolf has 13 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107390 for the advisor ID.