Venkat (Venkatachalam) Anantharam


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Experimentation in Decision Making under Uncertainty
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Charles Auguste Desoer
Advisor 2: Pravin Pratap Varaiya
Advisor 3: Jean Camille Walrand

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benchekroun, MohammedCornell University1993
Delgosha, PayamUniversity of California, Berkeley2020
Dolecek, LaraUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Ganesh, AyalvadiCornell University19952
Gharavi, RezaCornell University1995
Gohari, AminUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Jiang, LibinUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Jog, VarunUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Kamath, SudeepUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
La, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley20001
Oğuz, BarlasUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Pakzad, PayamUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Phade, SohamUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Venkatesan, SivaramaCornell University1998
Viswanath, PramodUniversity of California, Berkeley20005
Wagner, AaronUniversity of California, Berkeley2005

According to our current on-line database, Venkat Anantharam has 16 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 109007 for the advisor ID.