Pravin Pratap Varaiya


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonlinear Programming and Optimal Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 49—Calculus of variations and optimal control

Advisor: Lotfi A. Zadeh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abed, EyadUniversity of California, Berkeley19824
Anantharam, VenkatUniversity of California, Berkeley198624
Arapostathis, AristotleUniversity of California, Berkeley19836
Boel, RenéUniversity of California, Berkeley19744
Borgest, WladimirUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Borkar, VivekUniversity of California, Berkeley198027
Burkhard, WalterUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Buyukkoc, CagatayUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Cohen, ArthurUniversity of California, Berkeley19701
Courcoubetis, Constantin (Costas)University of California, Berkeley1982
Davis, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley197232
Decavèle, DominiqueUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Edell, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Eggert, DennisUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Ergen, MustafaUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Ergen, SinemUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Forys, LeonardUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Goldsmith, AndreaUniversity of California, Berkeley199444
Humes Jr., CarlosUniversity of California, Berkeley19775
Jain, RahulUniversity of California, Berkeley20049
Lin, JiguanUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Low, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley19921
Paranjpe, DhananjayUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Rajagopal, RamUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Ripper, MarioUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Rupp, BjörnHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2000
Verma, JaiUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Walrand, JeanUniversity of California, Berkeley1979106

According to our current on-line database, Pravin Varaiya has 28 students and 264 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53579 for the advisor ID.