Jean Camille Walrand


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Computer Networks: A Martingale Approach
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Pravin Pratap Varaiya

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bambos, NicholasUniversity of California, Berkeley198942
Buyukkoc, CagatayUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
de Veciana, GustavoUniversity of California, Berkeley19935
Dimakis, AntonisUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Gueye, AssaneUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Kamble, VijayUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Kesidis, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley19921
Konstantopoulos, P. TakisUniversity of California, Berkeley19895
McKeown, NicholasUniversity of California, Berkeley19953

According to our current on-line database, Jean Walrand has 9 students and 65 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45829 for the advisor ID.