Rudolf Emil Kalman

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis and Synthesis of Linear Systems Operating on Randomly Sampled Data

Advisor: John Ralph Ragazzini

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Connors, MichaelStanford University1966
Faurre, PierreStanford University19672
Tether, AnthonyStanford University1969
Dewilde, PatrickStanford University1970532
Rouchaleau, YvesStanford University19721
Sontag, EduardoUniversity of Florida197621
Martens, UweETH Zürich1978
Yamamoto, YutakaUniversity of Florida19781
Antoulas, AthanasiosETH Zürich197919
Khargonekar, PramodUniversity of Florida19819
Ozguler, BulentUniversity of Florida19821
Georgiou, TryphonUniversity of Florida19831
Kamada, MasaruUniversity of Tsukuba1988
Spindler, MarkusETH Zürich2000

According to our current on-line database, Rudolf Kalman has 14 students and 601 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13021 for the advisor ID.