Maurice Vincent Wilkes


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1937 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The reflexion of very long wireless waves from the ionosphere

Advisor 1: John Ashworth Ratcliffe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bennett, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195025
Brooker, Ralph AnthonyUniversity of Cambridge194934
Leslie, IanUniversity of Cambridge198331
Strachey, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge196224
Wegner, PeterUniversity of London196862
Wheeler, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1951178
Worsley, BeatriceUniversity of Cambridge1954

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Wilkes has 7 students and 329 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 143090 for the advisor ID.