Gary William Gibbons


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Aspects of Gravitational Radiation and Gravitational Collapse
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor 1: Dennis William Siahou Sciama
Advisor 2: Stephen William Hawking

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lohiya, DakshUniversity of Cambridge1982
Hull, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge1983
Boucher, WayneUniversity of Cambridge1984
Davis, SimonUniversity of Cambridge1985
Halliwell, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge19868
Ruback, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1987
Wiltshire, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19879
Giulini, DomenicoUniversity of Cambridge19909
Ortiz, MiguelUniversity of Cambridge1990
Gundlach, CarstenUniversity of Cambridge199210
Alty, LloydUniversity of Cambridge1995
Chamblin, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1997
Rasheed, DeanUniversity of Cambridge1997
Rychenkova, PaulinaUniversity of Cambridge1998
Wells, CliveUniversity of Cambridge1998
Herdeiro, CarlosUniversity of Cambridge20011
Akbar, MohammadUniversity of Cambridge20033
Hartnoll, SeanUniversity of Cambridge2004
Patricot, ChristopheUniversity of Cambridge2004
Schuller, FredericUniversity of Cambridge20047
Cariglia, MarcoUniversity of Cambridge2005
Holzegel, GustavUniversity of Cambridge20085
Warnick, ClaudeUniversity of Cambridge20092
Werner, MarcusUniversity of Cambridge2009
Gielen, SteffenUniversity of Cambridge20112

According to our current on-line database, Gary Gibbons has 25 students and 79 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15705 for the advisor ID.