Walter Knödel


Ph.D. Universität Wien 1948 Austria
Dissertation: Eine Erweiterung des Kroneckerschen Approximationssatzes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 41—Approximations and expansions

Advisor 1: Edmund Hlawka
Advisor 2: Johann Karl August Radon

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Barner, KlausTechnische Hochschule Stuttgart19637
Roos, KarlUniversität Stuttgart1964
Schmid, KarlUniversität Stuttgart1964
Arnold, LudwigUniversität Stuttgart1965128
Blind, GerdTechnische Hochschule Stuttgart19663
Nake, FriederUniversität Stuttgart196757
Schaßberger, RolfUniversität Stuttgart196726
Schneider, Hans-JochenUniversität Stuttgart196753
Wenzel, GünterUniversität Stuttgart1967
Wölpert, HeinrichUniversität Stuttgart1967
Fischer, KurtUniversität Stuttgart1968
Jaeschke, GerhardUniversität Stuttgart1968
Kußmaul, RainerUniversität Stuttgart1968
Beilner, HeinzTechnische Hochschule Stuttgart196925
Osswald, GerhardUniversität Stuttgart1969
Ress, HaraldUniversität Stuttgart1969
Unger, ClausUniversität Stuttgart19691
Junginger, WernerUniversität Stuttgart1970
Schmale, WilandUniversität Stuttgart1971
Rzehak, HelmutUniversität Stuttgart1972
Kolbe, OttoUniversität Stuttgart1974
Löhle, HansUniversität Stuttgart1974
Schönfeld, WolfgangUniversität Stuttgart1974
Falkenberg, EckhardUniversität Stuttgart197538
Böckle, GünterUniversität Stuttgart1976
Pasztor, AnaTechnische Universität Darmstadt1979
Weigand, MichaelTechnische Hochschule Stuttgart1979
Hoffmann, UlrichUniversität Stuttgart1981
Müller, HeinrichUniversität Stuttgart198157
Hedtstück, UlrichUniversität Stuttgart1985
Bogarin, JorgeUniversität Stuttgart1989

According to our current on-line database, Walter Knödel has 31 students and 386 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 21574 for the advisor ID.