David Bernard Alper Epstein


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1960 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Three Dimensional Manifolds

Advisor: E. Christopher (Eric) Zeeman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mather, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge19661
Thomas, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge196648
Morton, HughUniversity of Cambridge196713
Rees, ElmerUniversity of Warwick196754
Robinson, ChristopherUniversity of Warwick197028
Johnson, PeterUniversity of Warwick1971
Porteous, HughUniversity of Warwick1971
Wadsley, AndrewUniversity of Warwick1974
Hughes, KennethUniversity of Warwick19755
Stredder, PeterUniversity of Warwick1976
Marsay, DavidUniversity of Warwick1979
Rezende, MarceloUniversity of Warwick1982
Berlanga Zubiaga, RicardoUniversity of Warwick1983
Hall, PeterUniversity of Warwick1983
Frizzelle, GeraldUniversity of Warwick1984
Filipkiewicz, RichardUniversity of Warwick1985
Green, PaulUniversity of Warwick1987
Bowditch, BrianUniversity of Warwick198811
Goodman, OliverUniversity of Warwick1989
McShane, GregUniversity of Warwick19911
Batty, MichaelUniversity of Warwick1997
Billington, StephenUniversity of Warwick1999
Clow, AndrewUniversity of Warwick2000
Iniotakis, Jan-MarkUniversity of Warwick2003
Wang, Yi-FangUniversity of Warwick2012

According to our current on-line database, David Epstein has 25 students and 186 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24419 for the advisor ID.