Branko Grünbaum


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1957 Israel
Dissertation: On Some Properties of Minkowski Spaces (in Hebrew)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 52—Convex and discrete geometry

Advisor: Aryeh Dvoretzky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berman, LeahUniversity of Washington2002
Burgiel, HeidiUniversity of Washington1995
Forcade, RodneyUniversity of Washington1971
Halsey, EricUniversity of Washington1972
Joss, RichardUniversity of Washington1974
Lindenstrauss, JoramHebrew University of Jerusalem1962125
Ljubic, DragoslavUniversity of Washington1987
Perles, MichaHebrew University of Jerusalem1964148
Roman, StevenUniversity of Washington1975
Rosenfeld, MosheHebrew University of Jerusalem1971
Ruud, BrianUniversity of Washington1996
Schewe, LarsTechnische Universität Darmstadt2007
Shannon, RobertUniversity of Washington1974
Strommer, ThomasUniversity of Washington1975
Webber, WilliamUniversity of Washington1994
Williams, GordonUniversity of Washington2002
Wilson, StephenUniversity of Washington1976
Woon, EdenUniversity of Washington1972
Zaks, JosephUniversity of Washington1968

According to our current on-line database, Branko Grünbaum has 19 students and 292 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26965 for the advisor ID.