Joram Lindenstrauss


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1962 Israel
Dissertation: Extension of Compact Operators

Advisor 1: Aryeh Dvoretzky
Advisor 2: Branko Grünbaum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aharoni, IsraelHebrew University of Jerusalem1978
Arazy, JonathanHebrew University of Jerusalem1977
Benyamini, YoavHebrew University of Jerusalem19732
Gordon, YehoramHebrew University of Jerusalem19711
Hansen, AllanHebrew University of Jerusalem1981
Lazar, AldoHebrew University of Jerusalem196894
Lonke, YossiHebrew University of Jerusalem1998
Naor, AssafHebrew University of Jerusalem20027
Rudelson, MarkHebrew University of Jerusalem1997
Schechtman, GideonHebrew University of Jerusalem197610
Sternfeld, JacobHebrew University of Jerusalem1976
Zippin, MordecayHebrew University of Jerusalem1968

According to our current on-line database, Joram Lindenstrauss has 12 students and 126 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44237 for the advisor ID.