Aryeh Dvoretzky

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1941 Israel

Advisor: Michael (Mihály) Fekete

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fixman, UriHebrew University of Jerusalem19586
Gal, ShmuelHebrew University of Jerusalem1972
Grünbaum, BrankoHebrew University of Jerusalem1957299
Katz, PaulHebrew University of Jerusalem1959
Langberg, NaftaliHebrew University of Jerusalem19725
Lazar, AldoHebrew University of Jerusalem196894
Lindenstrauss, JoramHebrew University of Jerusalem1962126
Shisha, OvedHebrew University of Jerusalem19581
Smorodinsky, MeirHebrew University of Jerusalem1968
Zippin, MordecayHebrew University of Jerusalem1968

According to our current on-line database, Aryeh Dvoretzky has 10 students and 318 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48145 for the advisor ID.