F. Thomson (Frank) Leighton


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Layouts for the Shuffle-Exchange Graph and Lower Bound Techniques for VLSI

Advisor: Gary Lee Miller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bradley, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Bui, ThangMassachusetts Institute of Technology19868
Feldman, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Hajiaghayi, MohammadTaghiMassachusetts Institute of Technology200515
Hansen, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Kahale, NabilMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Kleinberg, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology20054
Klugerman, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Koch, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Kravets, DinaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Ma, YuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Malitz, SethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Moitra, AnkurMassachusetts Institute of Technology20113
Newman, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Norton, CarolynMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Rao, SatishMassachusetts Institute of Technology198919
Rompel, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Schwabe, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology19911
Shor, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology198511
Zhang, LisaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997

According to our current on-line database, F. Thomson Leighton has 20 students and 81 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37053 for the advisor ID.