Alan Frank Beardon


Ph.D. University of London 1964 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Hausdorff dimension of certain sets

Advisor 1: Walter Kurt Hayman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Nicholls, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19701
Thompson, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge1971
Stothers, WalterUniversity of Cambridge19721
Garber, VictorUniversity of Cambridge1975
Patterson, SamuelUniversity of Cambridge197556
Parker, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19906
Jones, RossUniversity of Cambridge1997
Belch, RudigerUniversity of Cambridge1999
Short, IanUniversity of Cambridge20054

According to our current on-line database, Alan Beardon has 9 students and 77 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37064 for the advisor ID.