Leonidas John (Ioannis) Guibas


Ph.D. Stanford University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Analysis of Hashing Algorithms

Advisor: Donald Ervin Knuth

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Schaffer, AlejandroStanford University19881
Stolfi, JorgeStanford University19884
Snoeyink, JackStanford University199027
Salesin, DavidStanford University199119
Ramkumar, GurumurthyStanford University1998
Veach, EricStanford University1998
Basch, JulienStanford University1999
Cohen, ScottStanford University1999
Comba, JoaoStanford University20001
Zhang, LiStanford University2000
Karavelas, MenelaosStanford University2001
Hall-Holt, OlafStanford University2002
Gao, JieStanford University20042
Shin, JaewonStanford University2005
Gelfand, NatashaStanford University2006
Mitra, NiloyStanford University20061
Yang, DannyStanford University2006
Ercan, AliStanford University2007
Škraba, PrimožStanford University20081
Lee, HyungJuneStanford University2010
Motskin, ArielStanford University2010
Huang, QixingStanford University20121
Solomon, JustinStanford University20158
Glozman, TanyaStanford University2018
Su, HaoStanford University2018

According to our current on-line database, Leonidas Guibas has 25 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39940 for the advisor ID.