Wen-Mei William Hwu

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: HPSM: Exploiting Concurrency to Achieve High Performance in A Single-Chip Microarchitecture
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Yale Nance Patt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

August, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20007
Bringmann, RogerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Cheng, Ben-ChungUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Connors, DanielUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20003
Conte, ThomasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19922
Deitrich, BrianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1998
Gupta, AlokeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1993
Hsu, LiangchuanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Lavery, DanielUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Mahlke, ScottUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19973
Ryoo, ShaneUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2008
Wu, Le-ChunUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Wu, Xiao-LongUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2013
Yamada, YojiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995

According to our current on-line database, Wen-Mei Hwu has 14 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41377 for the advisor ID.