Benjamin Crawford Pierce


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Programming with Intersection Types and Bounded Polymorphism
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Robert William Harper, Jr.
Advisor 2: John C. Reynolds

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Azevedo de Amorim, ArthurUniversity of Pennsylvania2017
Foster, JohnUniversity of Pennsylvania20091
Gapeyev, VladimirUniversity of Pennsylvania2006
Greenberg, MichaelUniversity of Pennsylvania2013
Hsu, JustinUniversity of Pennsylvania2017
Lampropoulos, LeonidasUniversity of Pennsylvania2018
Levin, MichaelUniversity of Pennsylvania2005
Nestmann, UweFriedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg19968

According to our current on-line database, Benjamin Pierce has 8 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50223 for the advisor ID.