John Kenneth Ousterhout

Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Partitioning and Cooperation in a Distributed Multiprocessor Operating System: MEDUSA

Advisor: Arie Nicolaas Habermann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baker, MaryUniversity of California, Berkeley19946
Douglis, FredUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Mayo, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Rosenblum, MendelUniversity of California, Berkeley19925

According to our current on-line database, John Ousterhout has 4 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50236 for the advisor ID.