Erkki Somersalo


Ph.D. Helsingin yliopisto 1986 Finland
Dissertation: One-Dimensional Electromagnetic Reflection Problem

Advisor: Lassi Juhani Päivärinta

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lassas, MattiHelsingin yliopisto199513
Sarkola, EinoHelsingin yliopisto1995
Malmivuori, MarkkuTeknillinen korkeakoulu1998
Siltanen, SamuliTeknillinen korkeakoulu19998
Jarvenpaa, SeppoTeknillinen korkeakoulu2001
Liukkonen, JukkaTeknillinen korkeakoulu2001
Hyvönen, NuuttiTeknillinen korkeakoulu20046
Heino, JenniTeknillinen korkeakoulu2005
Pikkarainen, HannaTeknillinen korkeakoulu2005
Tanzer, OguzTeknillinen korkeakoulu2006
Dahl, MatiasTeknillinen korkeakoulu2007
Kaila, RuthTeknillinen korkeakoulu2008
Pursiainen, SampsaTeknillinen korkeakoulu20081
Homa, LauraCase Western Reserve University2013
Immonen, TainaCase Western Reserve University2013
McGivney, DebraCase Western Reserve University2013
Arnold, AndreaCase Western Reserve University2014
Cheng, YouganCase Western Reserve University2014
Gassama, EdrissaCase Western Reserve University2014
Joseph, CharlesCase Western Reserve University2014
Volzer, JosephCase Western Reserve University2014
Callahan, MargaretCase Western Reserve University2016

According to our current on-line database, Erkki Somersalo has 22 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57099 for the advisor ID.