Murray Gerstenhaber


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rings of Derivations

Advisor: A. (Abraham) Adrian Albert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Byun, JungyoonUniversity of Pennsylvania2005
Callahan, FrancisUniversity of Pennsylvania1967
Coll, VincentUniversity of Pennsylvania19906
Giaquinto, AnthonyUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Leahy, JohnUniversity of Pennsylvania196528
May, RalphUniversity of Pennsylvania1978
Patterson, GeorgeUniversity of Pennsylvania1958
Purcell, JaneUniversity of Pennsylvania1970
Rockoff, MaxineUniversity of Pennsylvania1964
Sardinas, AugustUniversity of Pennsylvania1962
Schack, SamuelUniversity of Pennsylvania198017
Schiller, JohnUniversity of Pennsylvania1966
Weinblatt, MargaretUniversity of Pennsylvania1970
Whitney, JamesBrandeis University1967
Young, FrankUniversity of Pennsylvania1968
Zaromp, AvigdorUniversity of Pennsylvania1968
Zaroodny, SandraUniversity of Pennsylvania1971

According to our current on-line database, Murray Gerstenhaber has 17 students and 68 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6411 for the advisor ID.